Luca Lavuri & Massimiliano Girardi
Sargas Duo
“Everything this young musicians offer is characterized by deep commitment, virtuosity and seriousness… real gems of recent and contemporary music, some of them are been composed expressly for this duo.” P.D. Peretti


stablished in Vienna, the city of music, the Sargas Duo with Massimiliano Gi­rardi on the saxophones and Luca Lavuri on the organ, represents a special and at the same time interesting duo. The Sargas Duo combines two different instruments, which have had two different develop­ments in different historical contexts and eras.

Organ & Sax

On the one hand, the organ – a no­ble instrument, mainly used in the classical and holy music. On the other hand, the sa­xophone – an instrument mainly used and known in the jazz and popular music, whi­ch gained a lot of fame in the Jazz clubs of New Orleans thanks to the greatest Jazz players, but still remains rather not so well appreciated and recognized in the classical and chamber music world. Starting from this historical basis, the Sargas Duo deci­ded to work on an interesting and beau­tiful project: to mix the warm and sensual sound of the saxophone with the one of the organ which is at the same time sweet and grandiose, but undoubtedly elegant.

Sargas duo - Graz
Sargas duo - Vienna 2013 Logo

Discover ours Concert programs

Contact us for informations.

Modern Phace

Paul Creston (1906-1985) Rapsodie for Eb Alto Saxophone and Organ op.108A (1976)

Junghae Lee (1964) Thala I for sopran saxophone and organ (2009)

Guy de Lioncourt (1885-1961) Trois mélodies grégoriennes pour saxophone alto et orgue (1914)

Hannes Kerschbaumer (1981) Steme für 3 saxophone Alt Sopran und Tenorsaxophone und Orgel (2015)

Henri-Pierre Sauguet (1901-1989) Oraisons pour divers Saxophones et Orgue (1976)

Pier Damiano Peretti (1974) VÈRTIGO für drei Saxophone (T,A,S – 1 Spieler) und Orgel (2017)

Concerto Italiano

Alessandro Marcello (1686-1739) “Concerto in re minore per oboe e archi”

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) “Concerto per oboe in la minore RV461”

Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713) “Concerto per oboe ed archi in Fa”

Tommaso Albinoni (1671-1751) “Concerto per oboe in re minore op 9”

Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725) “Concerto per oboe in la minore”

Domenico Cimarosa (1749-1801) “Concerto per oboe ed archi in do maggiore”

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) “Concerto italiano”

Your Name *

Your Email *

Your message

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.
Click to enable/disable Google Maps.
Click to enable/disable video embeds.

Sargas duo utilizza cookie, prevalentemente di terze parti. Qua puoi definire la tua scelta di privacy e permettere o no l'utilizzo dei cookie.